National Board Informational Monthly Webinar

The National Board's monthly webinars are a step-by-step guide on how to prepare for the written and oral certification exams. The webinar will focus on the development of the exams, what to expect and navigation of the computerized platform, content, and more. Participating in the webinar is the best way to prepare to become a CMI. Note: No CEUs will be granted for this webinar.

This one-hour webinar is open to everyone free of charge, but you need to pre-register. You will have access to interact via audio and view the presentation from your computer if connected to the internet, or you may use a phone line to participate in just the audio portion of the webinar.

You can access our pre-recorded webinar at anytime by clicking on the image  below:


The National Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters' Free Informational Webinar occurs monthly. When you click on the registration button below you will have the option to select the date and time that works best for you.

This webinar will cover information regarding the Certified Medical Interpreter or CMI credential for Spanish, Russian, Korean, Mandarin, Cantonese and Vietnamese: prerequisites, application process, the testing process, etc... 

This is a free webinar, and no CEUs are granted.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Dates:

Wed, April 22th 2020 at 9:00 AM EST (8 AM Central, 7 AM Mountain, 6 AM Pacific)

Tues, May 19th 2020 at 4:00 PM EST (3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain, 1 PM Pacific)

Thu, June 25th 2020 at 6:00 PM EST (5 PM Central, 4 PM Mountain, 3 PM Pacific)

Fri, July 31th 2020 at 1:00 PM EST (Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific)

Wed, August 26th 2020 at 5:00 PM EST (4 PM Central, 3 PM Mountain, 2 PM Pacific)

Thu, September 17th 2020 at 3:00 PM EST (2 PM Central, 1 AM Mountain, Noon Pacific)

Tues, October 20th 2020 at 7:00 PM EST (6 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain, 4 PM Pacific)

Wed, Novemberm 18th 2020 at 1:00 PM EST (Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific)

Tues, December 22th 2020 at 11:00 AM EST (10 AM Central, 9 AM Mountain, 8 AM Pacific)

Registration Form