National Board Informational Monthly Webinar

The National Board's monthly webinars are a step-by-step guide on how to prepare for the written and oral certification exams. The webinar will focus on the development of the exams, what to expect and navigation of the computerized platform, content, and more. Participating in the webinar is the best way to prepare to become a CMI. Note: No CEUs will be granted for this webinar.

This one-hour webinar is open to everyone free of charge, but you need to pre-register. You will have access to interact via audio and view the presentation from your computer if connected to the internet, or you may use a phone line to participate in just the audio portion of the webinar.

You can access our pre-recorded webinar at anytime by clicking on the image  below:

 


The National Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters' Free Informational Webinar occurs monthly. When you click on the registration button below you will have the option to select the date and time that works best for you.

This webinar will cover information regarding the Certified Medical Interpreter or CMI credential for Spanish, Russian, Korean, Mandarin, Cantonese and Vietnamese: prerequisites, application process, the testing process, etc... 

This is a free webinar, and no CEUs are granted.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Dates:

Wed, December 19th 2018 at 2:00 PM EST (1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 11 AM Pacific)

Wed, January 23rd 2019 at 10:00 AM EST (9 AM Central, 8 AM Mountain, 7 AM Pacific)

Thu, February 21st 2019 at Noon EST (11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific)

Tue, March 19th 2019 at 3:00 PM EST (2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, Noon Pacific)

Wed, April 24th 2019 at 5:00 PM EST (4 PM Central, 3 PM Mountain, 2 PM Pacific)

Tue, May 28th 2019 at 9:30 AM EST (8:30 AM Central, 7:30 AM Mountain, 6:30 AM Pacific)

Thu, June 20th 2019 at 11:00 AM EST (10 AM Central, 9 AM Mountain, 8 AM Pacific)

REGISTER:

Registration Form