You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Webinar May 25th at 12:00 PM eastern time

 Join in for the Monthly Webinar!


Our next webinar will be given by National Board Vice Chair Rita Weil and offers a step-by-step guideline on how to prepare for the National Board’s oral exam, which will be offered soon in several sites and for five more languages. Rita will focus on the specifics of taking our oral exam, including a description of what to expect when you get to the testing center, the software program, screen shots of the test setup, and more. Participating in the webinar is the best way to prepare for taking our oral exam to become a Certified Medical Interpreter, and it’s free.

This one hour webinar is open to everyone and there's no need to pre-register. You will need a phone line and a computer with Internet access to fully participate. Please see the details that follow and note the different time zones:
Wednesday, May 25th at 9am Pacific |10am Mountain | 11am Central | 12pm Eastern Time
 
To HEAR the webinar, access the Audio portion of the meeting, use your phone:
USA Toll-Free: (877) 336-1839 ACCESS CODE: 9024911
(International or USA Caller Paid Toll: (636) 651-0008 ACCESS CODE: 9024911)

To SEE the presentation, access the Web portion of the meeting, use your computer:
Web Meeting Address: https://www.connectmeeting.att.com
Meeting Number: 8773361839 ACCESS CODE: 9024911
 
Procedures for the audio:
1. dial in and wait until the call is picked up
2. put your phone on mute by pressing *6
3. to unmute your phone press *6 (for asking questions, for example)
4. do not place your phone on hold during the webinar, especially if you have hold background music.
 
Future Webinar Dates
All times are Eastern:
Monday, June 20, 3:00 PM
Thursday, July 28, 4:00 PM
Monday, August 22, 11:00 AM
Friday, September 23, 1:00 PM
Monday, October 24, 12:00 PM
Friday, November 18, 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Dec. 13, 3:00 PM
lamb