You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Updates: Webinar, testing sites, accreditation

WEBINAR: The next informational webinar about the certification process is coming up! The presenter this month is Dr. Ricardo Diaz-Canedo, a National Board Director who is a physician and a Certified Medical Interpreter. There wil be time for your questions the last half of the hour.

Wed., July 25 at 10 am Pacific |11 amMountain | Noon Central | 1 pm Eastern Time
For details on how to join see:
We now have 450 CMIs and if you have passed the written exam, time to sign up for the oral exam.
We have added oral exam testing sites in Indianapolis, Indiana; Fond du Lac, Wisconsin and Glen Ellyn, Illinois. More cities are on the way. The list is continuously being updated and exams are available on demand all year long. For details see:
The National Board applied for accreditation with the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) in January and the process takes several months. We should know their decision by September.
Thank you every one for your support of the National Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters and for all you do every day in the field of medical intepreting.