You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Upcoming Events

The National Board webinar is coming up! This informational presentation by National Board Chair Rita Weil goes over what to expect when you take the written and oral national certification exams. Please join us:

Thursday, March 22 at 8 a.m. Pacific, 9 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Central and 11 a.m. Eastern Time

Alll the details are here:


Excuse us, but when we sent out the Spring Newsletter some of you said you had problems with the link - if you go to this Url you will be able to view the latest news about the National Board:


Other Events to Note:

April 30th, 2012 in Tulsa, Oklahoma
This will be a major event for all stakeholders in the field of medical interpreting and it is free! For details see:

There is also a Medical Terminology Boot Camp the day before this forum on April 29 -

see details at


On May 11-12 There is a Second National Language Access Administrators Sumposium in Irvine, CA please see


Please start making plans now to come to the IMIA International Medical Interpreter Conference in Miami Beach in January 2013 - and find out all about this premier conference, including submitting a presentation, at