You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

National Board webinar tomorrow to focus on oral exam specifics

Greetings from the National Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters!

Throughout 2010, we have been hosting monthly webinars about our certification program, and to cap off the year we have prepared a special one for tomorrow, December 10th, that includes an exclusive peek at our oral exam.

Tomorrow's webinar will focus on specifics of taking our oral exam, including a description of what to expect when you get to the testing center, the software program, screen shots of the test setup, and details on how to obtain repetitions during your exam. Participating tomorrow is the best way to prepare for taking our oral exam to become a certified medical interpreter, and it won't cost you anything.

Dr. Alvaro Vergara-Mery, CMI, a National Board director and recently certified medical interpreter who has gone through the entire certification program, will be conducting this month's webinar. His years of experience as a medical interpreter and own account of taking the exam will greatly enhance this webinar; be sure to tune in for his presentation and the open Q&A to follow!

This webinar is open to everyone and there's no need to pre-register. You will need a phone line and a computer with Internet access to fully participate. Please see the details that follow:

Date: Friday, December 10th, 12p PT | 1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET

Duration: 1 hour

To access Audio portion of the meeting, use your phone:

USA Toll-Free: (877) 336-1839 ACCESS CODE: 6248587
(International or USA Caller Paid Toll: (636) 651-0008 ACCESS CODE: 6248587)

To access the Web portion of the meeting, use your computer:
Web Meeting Address: https://www.webmeeting.att.com
Meeting Number: 877 3361839 ACCESS CODE: 6248587

 

We recommend that you dial in 10 minutes early to avoid issues. The call will be muted to participants to prevent audio issues or background noise. If you have questions in advance, you can also submit them to infoinfo [at] certifiedmedicalinterpreters [dot] orgcertifiedmedicalinterpreters [dot] org (info [at] certifiedmedicalinterpreters [dot] org)
 

lamb