You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Join us for the next webinar on Thursday, Oct. 31 at 2pm ET

The National Board has monthly webinars that are a step-by-step guide on how to prepare for the written and oral certification exams, now available for interpreters of Spanish, Russian, Mandarin, Cantonese, and Korean and very soon for interpreters in Vietnamese. The webinar will focus on the specifics of taking the exams, in general what the exams cover, including a description of what to expect when you get to the testing center, screen shots of the test setup, and more. Participating in the webinar is the best way to prepare to become a Certified Medical Interpreter.

This one-hour webinar is open to everyone free of charge, but you need to pre-register. You will have access to interact via audio and view the presentation from your computer if connected to the internet, or you may use a phone line to participate in just the audio portion of the webinar.

Please note, there is no password to access the presentation live from your computer, but there is a passcode required if you want to access by phone. Please see the details that follow and note the different time zones:

  • Thursday, Oct. 31 at 2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / noon Mountain / 11am Pacific time

LISTEN to the September webinar now by clicking the link below:
https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/294944239
 

For a copy of the most recent Webinar presentation power point, click here and then scroll to the bottom of the page.

 
Future Webinars in 2013
  • Friday, November 22 at 3 pm
  • Saturday, December 14 at 4 pm

 

lamb