You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Join in our interactive Webinar: Tuesday, November 27 at 1 p.m. ET


The National Board has monthly webinars that are a step-by-step guide on how to prepare for the written and oral certification exams, now available for interpreters of Spanish but very soon will be offered in Russian and Mandarin, followed by Cantonese, Korean and Vietnamese. The webinar will focus on the specifics of taking the exams, in general what the exams cover, including a description of what to expect when you get to the testing center, screen shots of the test setup, and more. Participating in the webinar is the best way to prepare to become a Certified Medical Interpreter, and it’s free.
This one hour webinar is open to everyone and there is no need to pre-register. You will need a phone line and a computer with Internet access to fully participate. Please see the details that follow and note the different time zones:
Tuesday, Nov. 27 at 10 am Pacific |11 am Mountain |Noon Central |1 pm  Eastern Time
To HEAR the webinar, access the Audio portion of the meeting, use your phone:
USA Toll-Free: (877) 336-1839 ACCESS CODE: 9024911
(International or USA Caller Paid Toll: (636) 651-0008 ACCESS CODE: 9024911)
To SEE the presentation, access the Web portion of the meeting, use your computer and Internet Explorer is the most appropriate browser:
Web Meeting Address:
Meeting Number: 8773361839 ACCESS CODE: 9024911
Procedures for the audio:
1. Dial in and wait until you are added to the call
2. Put your phone on mute by pressing *6 (to un-mute press *6 again)
3. Please do not place your phone on hold during the webinar
To view and download the latest presentation for this Webinar series, please
click here    (The presentation is located at the bottom of the page at this link.)
The URL is this:
There is also a Webcast of the July webinar on that page.
Schedule for the 2012 monthly webinars:
Dec. 19, Wed. 11 a.m.
Schedule for 2013 coming soon!